Official Training Site for the Saint Paul Fire Department

Physical Performance Test

What Is CrossFit?

The CrossFit prescription is “constantly varied, high intensity, functional movement.”
But what does this actually mean?

Who We Are

Kate Klaers – Owner/Head Trainer
Fitness and nutrition have always been a staple in my life.

Mission Statement

Our mission is two-fold. First, to provide an encouraging and supportive fitness experience, one that is progressive and tailored to each individual’s needs.

Events & Happenings

Saturday, May 24th at 9am:  MURPH CHALLENGE

Training Resources

CrossFit is like a “school of fitness”, so you need the proper equipment to learn.

Foodie Resources

At CrossFit Athlete Lab, our idea of health and wellness goes beyond what you do in the gym.  It starts with how you fuel your body.

Multi Media Bar

Previous
Friday August 22, 2014

A. In 10 min, find: Pulling Athletic: Weighted for heaviest 3 strict pull up Functional:...

Thursday August 21, 2014

A. Deadlift; [15 minutes] Athletic: Find 3 rep touch & go max Functional: 3 reps;...

Wednesday August 20, 2014

A. Alternating EMOM for 10 min [so do each station 5x, alternating stations] A1....

Tuesday August 19, 2014

A. EMOM for 10 min Build up to 1RM Power Clean Note: By about minute 7 you should be...

Monday August 18, 2014

Warm-up and movement prep for “Fran”.  Movement prep will be getting you...

Friday August 15, 2014

A. Alternating EMOM for 10 min [each is 5 sets] Strict Pull Ups Athletic:  5 x Weighted...

Thursday August 14, 2014

A. Band Sprints with partner x 5 sets *Make sure hamstrings are warm before this. B....

Wednesday August 13, 2014

Warm up and extra upper thoracic mobility, plus OH positioning mobility. A. Overhead...

Tuesday August 12, 2014

A.  Alternating EMOM for 14 minutes [7 sets each] – building off of last...

Monday August 11, 2014

A1.  Front Squats 5 x 5, rest 30 sec. Athletic:  30×1 tempo Functional:...